Manitoba Ski Team 2023 National Championships

Best of luck to our Manitoba team competing at Nationals this year!

The 2023 Canadian National Championships will place March 11 – 17 in Thunder Bay, ON.


  • Don-Han Lau – Downtown Nordic
  • Gideon Hoeppner – Boundary Trails Nordic
  • Hannah Wintoniw – Downtown Nordic
  • Hezekiah Hoeppner – Boundary Trails Nordic
  • Imogen Nadlersmith – Downtown Nordic
  • Isaiah Vanden Berg – Boundary Trails Nordic
  • Jillian Thiessen – Boundary Trails Nordic
  • Mia Sawatsky – Boundary Trails Nordic
  • Kate Sawatsky – Boundary Trails Nordic
  • Nelson Faurschou – Boundary Trails Nordic
  • Naomi Wiens – Boundary Trails Nordic
  • William Vanden Berg – Boundary Trails Nordic
  • William Wintoniw – Downtown Nordic

Support Staff:

  • Andrew Vanden Berg
  • Cheryl Koop
  • Jennie Hissa
  • Pauline Nadlersmith
  • Steven Wintoniw

Results will be posted in Zone4.

Nationals 2017 Wrap Up

Our Manitoba team travels home today from a long week of racing in Canmore.

And what a week it was! 8 top ten finishes and 6 podium positions. Amazing!

Congratulations to the whole team and some extra special high fives to these superstars:

  • Lisle Compton, Kenora Nordic/NTDC Thunder Bay – 2 SILVER medals and 1 BRONZE medal. That’s 3 medals in 3 races. Impressive.
  • Conor McGovern, Red River Nordic – two 6th places and one 8th place. Solid as a rock.
  • Levi Nadlersmith, Downtown Nordic/NTDC Thunder Bay – one 6th place and one 9th place. This, after fracturing his wrist during training before the first race!

We couldn’t be happier for these athletes and what they have accomplished after years of dedication and perseverance. That’s what it takes and they are truly inspiring the next generation of Manitoba’s cross country ski athletes!

Manitoba Ski Team – 2017 Canadian National Championships

Best of luck to our Manitoba team heading to Canmore Nordic Centre this week for the big show!

The 2017 Canadian National Championships take place March 18 – 25, 2017.

Team Athletes:

    • Cameron Roe
    • Casey Nelson
    • Conor McGovern
    • Jesse Bachinsky
    • Levi Warkentine
    • Lucas Smith
    • Taschi Klaschka
    • Torin Frith

Team Leaders:

  • Megan Carter
  • Pauline Nadlersmith
  • Steven Wintoniw


National Championships 2016 – Manitoba Team in Whitehorse


Eight Manitoba team athletes plus 2 support staff are in Whitehorse, Yukon competing in the Canadian National Championships March 18 – 26, 2016.

Levi Warkentine – Junior Man
Lisle Compton – Junior Girl
Levi Nadlersmith – Junior Boy
Conor McGovern – Junior Boy
Simon Giasson – Junior Boy
Cam Roe – Junior Boy
Casey Nelson – Juvenile Girl
Lucas Smith – Juvenile Boy

Megan Carter – Coach
Pauline Nadlersmith – Manager
Jimmy Gunka – Wax Tech (Lappe Nordic)

Racing starts in earnest on Sunday (Team Sprints on Saturday).

Follow the results on Zone4.

Go Team!