Manitoba Ski Team – Eastern Canadian Championships 2017

Best of luck to our Manitoba team heading to the Nakkertok South Nordic Centre in Gatineau/Cantley, Québec today for 3 days of racing this weekend.

The Haywood NorAm Eastern Canadian Championships take place Feb 3 – 5, 2017. 2017.

Team Athletes:

    • Aaron Warkentine
    • Cameron Roe
    • Casey Nelson
    • Conor McGovern
    • Elise Hummelbruner
    • Gideon Nadlersmith
    • Imogen Nadlersmith
    • Jesse Bachinsky
    • Levi Warkentine
    • Lucas Smith
    • Meaghan Smith
    • Simon Giasson
    • Taschi Klashka
    • Tessa Warkentine
    • Torin Firth

Team Leaders:

  • Besty Harris
  • Elise Paetkau
  • Lorne Warkentine
  • Pauline Nadlersmith
  • Steven Wintoniw


Eastern Canadian Championships 2016 – Manitoba Team

Fifteen Manitoba team athletes plus 5 support staff are in the Ottawa/Gatineau region this weekend competing in the Eastern Canadian Championships hosted by the Nakkertok Ski Club.

Levi Warkentine – Junior Man
Lisle Compton – Junior Girl
Jesse Bachinsky – Junior Boy Para Nordic
Levi Nadlersmith – Junior Boy
Conor McGovern – Junior Boy
Simon Giasson – Junior Boy
Cam Roe – Junior Boy
Liam Allan – Junior Boy
Jordan Hamilton – Junior Boy
Casey Nelson – Juvenile Girl
Elise Hummelbrunner – Juvenile Girl
Alexisse Bérard – Juvenile Girl
Tessa Warkentine – Juvenile Girl
Lucas Smith – Juvenile Boy
Meaghan Smith – Midget Girl
Taschi Klashka – Midget Boy

Betsy Harris – Coach
Pam McDonald – Para Coach
Lorne Warkentine – Lead Wax Technician / Assistant Coach
Pauline Nadlersmith – Manager
Tyler Horton – Assistant Wax Tech
Matt Cuddy – Assistant Wax Tech
Brendan Magnan – Para Guide

Racing starts today with the Prologue/Sprints event. Follow the results on Zone4 – search for CEC 2016

And check out the team’s Blog!